The 5 towns on the Ligurian coast of Italy
Slider Image

What is the Cinque Terre?

Cinque Terre literally means "Five Towns".

Monterosso Al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, and Riomaggiore are the five little villages built into the rocks between the beach and the hills that make up the beautiful Cinque Terre.

Along the rocky coastline of northern Italy with terraced hills and vineyards sloping steeply down to the sea, sits Cinque Terre. There you will enjoy hiking, swimming, drinking red wine, eating delicious food and watching the blazing Mediterranean sunsets away from the busy tourist spots.The area is surrounded with olive groves and vineyards, orchards and chestnut woods.

Each village has its own character and only a few minutes apart by train. There are almost no cars as the villages are not easily accessible by road.